• WE LOVE DOGS

  • WE LOVE CATS

  • WE LOVE THE NIEDERRHEIN

Our company

We have been producing top quality dog food and cat food for decades.

About us

About us

We have been internationally successful with our MERADOG, Wahre Liebe and MERA EXKLUSIV brands. All of our products are made in Germany using local raw materials and in accordance with foodstuff standards, of course. Our factory is one of the most state-of-the-art in Europe.

Details

Our philosophy

Our philosophy

Tasty products from the latest state of scientific knowledge. Our pet food is setting new standards all of the time. For innovation, quality and wholesomeness. A varied range of products for every stage of your pet’s life.

Details

With sustainability

With sustainability

We are responsible with the environment. We manufacture using green energy, and our emissions are naturally filtered through a biobed. We are always finding alternative solutions for making environmentally friendly progress in our factory.

Details

MERA pet food in numbers

11
million packets per year
17575
CO2 reduced by tonnes (since 2010)
705
kilometres covered by the running team
Social commitment

Social commitment

Cooperative partner of Tiertafel e.V. Germany. With campaigns at national events, food donations and money donations. Official supporter of Rhine-Waal University and member of Rhine-Waal University Sponsorship Association e.V..

Details

Our company history

Our company history

Fresh entrepreneurial spirit and the right instincts. Karl Vos started to produce animal feed in 1949. In the 1960’s, MERA specialised in calves’ milk. And at the beginning of the 1980’s, Bernd Vos eventually decided to focus on the pet food market.

Details

Innovative production

Innovative production

Success by means of consistently high quality. We continuously invest in innovations and machinery. The construction of our new plant with pioneering technology in 2007 and the addition of a new production tower in 2010 are the guarantee of maximum innovation.

Details

Giving pets really good nutrition

— Our Mission —

Our products

Premium food for dogs and cats - maximum quality using the latest nutritional science. Produced in accordance with foodstuff standards from 100% natural raw materials.

Contact

We'd love to hear from you. Write to us. We will reply as quickly as possible.

Loading

Name (mandatory)

E-Mail (mandatory)

Subject

Message

Security Code (please enter the code)
captcha

Back to Top

• WIR LIEBEN HUNDE

  • WIR LIEBEN KATZEN

  • WIR LIEBEN DEN NIEDERRHEIN

Unser Unternehmen

Wir stehen seit Jahrzehnten für Hundefutter und Katzennahrung in höchster Premiumqualität.

Das sind WIR

Das sind WIR

International erfolgreich mit unseren Marken MERADOG, Wahre Liebe und MERA EXKLUSIV. Wir produzieren nur in Deutschland mit regionalen Rohwaren und natürlich nach Lebensmittelstandard. Unser Werk ist eines der modernsten in Europa.

Details

Unsere Philosophie

Unsere Philosophie

Schmackhafte Produkte auf dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft. Unsere Tiernahrung setzt immer wieder neue Maßstäbe. Für Innovation, Qualität und Bekömmlichkeit. Ein differenziertes Sortiment für alle Lebensphasen Ihres Tieres.

Details

Mit Nachhaltigkeit

Mit Nachhaltigkeit

Wir gehen verantwortungsvoll mit unserer Umwelt um. Produzieren mit grünem Strom und unsere Emissionen werden natürlich durch ein Biobeet gefiltert. Wir finden ständig alternative Lösungen für umweltgerechten Fortschritt in unserem Werk.

Details

MERA Tiernahrung in Zahlen

11
Millionen Packungen pro Jahr
3175
Tonnen CO2 gespart (2014)
565
Kilometer erlaufen vom Laufteam
Soziales Engagement

Soziales Engagement

Als kooperativer Partner für die Tiertafel e.V. Deutschland. Mit Aktionen auf nationalen Veranstaltungen, Futter- und Geldspenden. Als offizieller Unterstützer der Hochschule Rhein-Waal und als Mitglied im Förderverein Hochschule Rhein-Waal e.V..

Details

Unsere Firmengeschichte

Unsere Firmengeschichte

Frischer Unternehmergeist und richtiges Gespür. 1949 begann Karl Vos engagiert mit der Futtermittelproduktion. In den 1960ern spezialisierte sich MERA auf Kälbermilch. Und Anfang der 1980er setzte Bernd Vos schließlich auf den Heimtierfuttermarkt.

Details

Innovative Produktion

Innovative Produktion

Erfolg durch konstant hohe Qualität. Wir investieren permanent in Neuerungen und Maschinen. Mit dem Bau unseres neuen Werks mit zukunftweisender Technik 2007 und der Erweiterung um einen neuen Produktionsturm 2010 stellen wir höchste Innovation sicher.

Details

Heimtiere richtig gut ernähren

— Unsere Mission —

Unsere Produkte

Premium Futter für Hunde und Katzen - Höchste Qualität auf dem neuesten Stand der Ernährungswissenschaft. Produziert nach Lebensmittelstandard aus 100% natürlichen Rohwaren.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören. Schreiben Sie uns. Wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen zurück.

Loading

Name (Pflichtfeld)

E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Nachricht

Back to Top